Glad you asked! You can currently reorder your personalized routine based on previous orders. Simply log into your account and access “Your Order History” on the left panel. Navigate to the previous routine you’d like to repurchase and click the ‘Reorder’ button.

If you’d like to reorder just a single product from your previous routine, after adding the full routine to your cart, remove the other products from your side cart (appears from the right). We’re working on a feature that will allow you to reorder single products from past orders, instead of only the full routine – watch this space!

Did this answer your question?